The School Governors have a vital role to play in the running of the school and are closely involved in all the major decisions affecting the school. The Governing Body is a combination of appointed, elected and co-opted Governors and is made up in accordance with the school's Instrument of Government. The membership is as follows:
  • Mr Myles Key
  • Mrs C Shiers
  • Mr James Bennett
  • Mr T Hughes (Headteacher)
  • Mr J Bennett (Chair)
  • Parent Trustees- Mrs C Brooks, Mr D Gaze (resigned 21.3.21), Mrs N Norman
  • Community Trustees- Mr S Kane, Mrs L Kane (resigned 6.12.21), Mr T Brookman-Skirrow (resigned 6.12.21), M J Cree, 
  • Co-opted Trustees - Mr R Whiffin, Mr J Dickson
  • Clerk to the Trustees - Mrs K Colmer